How can I disconnect a Currencies Direct Account from a Xero account?

P
Written by Palak
Updated 1 month ago

Disconnecting will sever the link between Currencies Direct and Xero entirely, losing all synchronization history and currency mappings. Should you opt to reconnect to Xero later, new bank accounts will be created, and new transactions will be synchronized to these newly generated accounts. Additionally, as per Xero's guidance, you will be required to create a one-time manual journal entry to transfer the balance from the old account to the new one.

If you choose to disconnect from Xero, follow the steps below:

Disconnecting your account:

  • Log in to Currencies Direct
  • Click on the ‘Profile’ icon in the top right-hand side.
  • Select ‘Xero integration’
  • Click ‘Disconnect’ 

Disconnecting a currency:

  • To disconnect a specific currency bank feed from Xero, return to the Xero setup flow.
  • Upon reaching the configuration page, you can disconnect the individual bank feeds by hovering over the ‘Connected’ button and clicking ‘Manage.’

We’re here for you 24/7. If you need more help, call us on: +44 (0) 20 7847 9494 or email us: [email protected]

Did this answer your question?